All Obituaries


Stanley Poindexter Conyers, GA


Services were held May 25, 2019 at the New Mercies Christian Church in Lilburn, Georgia for Mr. Stanley Poindexter 77, of Conyers, GA, formerly of Youngstown, who passed away Thursday, May 16,...

Ada Young Youngstown


Services will be 10:00 a.m. Saturday, June 15, 2019 at the New Bethel Baptist Church, 1507 Hillman Street, for Mrs. Ada Mae Young, 93, of Youngstown, who transitioned to her eternal heavenly home...

Myrtle Pratt Youngstown


A homegoing celebration will be held in Woodland, Mississippi for Mrs. Myrtle Inez Pratt, 77, of Youngstown, who transitioned to her heavenly home on Thursday, June 6, 2019 at Mercy Health St....

Talisha Kinnard-Goins Youngstown


Services will be 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at the L. E. Black, Phillips and Holden Funeral Home for Mrs. Talisha Montez Kinard-Goins, 44, of Youngtown, who transitioned to eternal rest on...

Leon. Julious Youngstown


Deacon Leon Charles Julious, Jr. made his transition to his Heavenly home on Tuesday, May 28, 2019 with his loving family by his...

Leroy Saunders aka Amin Afi Youngstown


Services will be Monday, June 3, 2019 at the Mt. Zion Baptist Church for Mr. Leroy Saunders aka Amin H. Afi, 71, of Youngstown, who entered eternal rest on Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at Mercy Health...

Jill Partee-Mosely Youngstown


Services will be 11:00 a.m. Monday, June 10, 2019 at the L. E. Black, Phillips & Holden Funeral Home for Mrs. Jill Partee-Mosely, 56, of Youngstown, who entered eternal rest on Monday, May 27,...

Jackie Miller Youngstown


Services will be 11:00 a.m. Friday, May 31, 2019 at the New Hope Baptist Church for Mrs. Jackie Marie Miller, 79, of Youngstown, who entered eternal rest on Tuesday, May 21,...

Jessica Robinson Warren


Services will be 11:00 a.m. Thursday, May 30, 2019 at Mt. Calvary Pentecostal Church for Ms. Jessica Ann Robinson, 36, of Warren, who entered into eternal rest on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at Mercy...

Raquel McKinney Youngstown


Raquel Tramaine McKinney   On Saturday, May 18, 2019, God called His daughter Raquel Tramaine McKinney while a host of Angels escorted her to her Heavenly home.  This earth Angel...
© 2019 L.E. Black, Phillips & Holden Funeral Home Inc.. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS